Calendar of Events 2017-2018

(All dates inclusive)

2017

AUGUST

GCSE Results Day Thursday 24 August

Staff Only (1 – 2) Thursday 24 – Friday 25 August

Bank Holiday Monday 28 August

Staff Only (3 - 4) Tuesday 29 – Wednesday 30 August

First day of term (Year 8) Thursday 31 August (12.00pm finish)

SEPTEMBER

First day of term (Rest of school) Friday 1 September

School Photographs Tuesday 12 September

Young Enterprise ‘Your School, Your Business’
(Yr 8) Thursday 14 September

Year 12 Parents’ Afternoon (1) Thursday 21 September

OCTOBER

Attendance Matters Workshop (Year 8) Tuesday 10 October
  
Prize Day  Thursday 26 October

Staff Development Day (1) Friday 27 October

NOVEMBER

Halloween Holidays  Monday 30 October – Friday 3 November

Assessment Window (1) Monday 6 – Friday 17 November

Business Insight Day (Interview Skills Year 12) Friday 10 November

Year 12 Work Experience Monday 13 – Friday 17 November

Year 8 Parents’ Afternoon Thursday 30 November 

DECEMBER

School Production TBC 

Year 12 Mock Examinations (1) Monday 11 – Friday 15 December

Year 11 Music Trip Wednesday 13 December

Last day of term Wednesday 20 December (12.00 pm)

Christmas Holidays  Thursday 21 December – Wednesday 3 January 

2018

JANUARY

Staff Development Day (2) Tuesday 2 January

Staff Development Day (3) Tuesday 9 January 

Open Night Tuesday 9 January

Year 12 Formal  TBC

Young Enterprise Project Business  
(Year 10)  Monday 29 January

FEBRUARY

Year 10 Parents’ Afternoon  Thursday 1 February

Year 10 Parents’ Interviews  Thursday 8 February

Year 10 Options Close  Monday 12 February

Staff Development Day (4 – 5)  Tuesday 13 – Wednesday 14 February

Half Term Holidays  Thursday 15 – Friday 16 February

Year 12 Parents’ Afternoon (2)  Thursday 22 February

MARCH

Assessment Window (2) Monday 19 February – Friday 2 March

 Year 12 Mock Examinations (2) Monday 12 – Friday 16 March

Year 9 & 11 Parents’ Afternoon  Thursday 22 March

Last Day of Term Friday 23 March (12.00pm finish)

Easter Holidays  Monday 26 March – Friday 6 April

APRIL

Young Enterprise YE Nine
(Yr 9) Thursday 26 April

MAY

Year 12 Mock Results day Tuesday 1 May
 
May Bank Holiday Monday 7 May 

Assessment Window (3) Monday 14 May – Friday 25 May

Residential Trip TBC - May

Young Enterprise – Learn to Earn Year 11 Monday 21 May

Staff Only (5) Monday 28 May

JUNE

Causeway Ramble Friday 8 June
    
End of School Year Friday 29 June (12.00pm finish)