Calendar of Events 2019-2020

Calendar of Events
(All Dates Inclusive)

 

August 2019:
NTD 1                                                                                           Wednesday 21st August
NTD 2 & GCSE Results Day                                                      Thursday 22nd August
NTD 3                                                                                           Friday 23rd August
BANK HOLIDAY                                                                          Monday 26th August
Induction Days (Year 8)                                                                Tues 27th - Fri 30th August (12:00pm finish)


September 2019:
First day of term (Rest of School)                                                Monday 2nd September
School Photographs                                                                    Tuesday 10th September
Young Enterprise - 'Your School, Your Business' (Year 8)           Friday 13th September
Young Enterprise - 'Project Business' (Year 10)                          Friday 22nd September


October 2019:
Attendance Matters Workshop (Year 8)                                      Tuesday 1st October (TBC)
Young Enterprise ‘Digital Youth’                                                  Monday 21st October
                (Pc/Pd Classes - Year 10, 11, 12)
Prize Day                                                                                     Friday 25 October
Year 12 Parents’ Meeting                                                            Friday 25 October
SDD 1                                                                                          Monday 28 October
Halloween Holidays                                                                   Monday 28 October - Friday 1 November


November 2019:
Assessment Window (1)                                                              Monday 4 November - Friday 15 November
Business Insight Day (Interview Skills Year 12)                           Friday 8 November
Year 12 Work Experience                                                            Monday 11 November - Friday 15 November


December 2019:
School Production                                                                         Wednesday 4 December - Friday 6 December 
Year 12 Mock Examinations (1)                                                     Monday 9 December - Friday 13 December
Last day of term                                                                             Friday 20 December (12.00 pm)
Christmas Holidays                                                                     Monday 23 December - Friday 3 January


January 2019:
NTD 4                                                                                             Friday 3 January
Year 8 Parents’ Meeting                                                                 Friday 3 January
SDD 2                                                                                             Tuesday 14 January
Open Night                                                                                     Tuesday 14 January
Year 12 Formal                                                                               Friday 17 January


February 2020:
Assessment Window (2)                                                                  Monday 3 February -  ​Thursday 13 February
SSD 3                                                                                               Friday 14 February
Year 9 Parents' Meeting                                                                   Friday 14 February
Half Term Holiday                                                                           Friday 14 February - Tuesday 18 February
Young Enterprise - Learn to Earn (Year 11)                                      Monday 24 February


March 2020:
Year 12 Mock Examinations (2)                                                        Monday 9th March - Friday 13 March
Ski Trip                                                                                              Saturday 14 March - Saturday 21 March
SDD                                                                                                  Monday 16 March
Year 11 Parents' Meeting                                                                  Monday 16 March
St. Patricks Day                                                                                Tuesday 17 March


April 2020:
Last Day of Term                                                                            Friday 3 April
Easter Holiday                                                                                Monday 6 April - Friday 17 April
Year 12 Mock Results Day                                                               Tuesday 28 April


May 2020:
Young Enterprise YE Nine (Year 9)                                                  Monday 4 May
Assessment Window (3)                                                                  Monday 4 May - Friday 15 May
May Bank Holiday                                                                          Friday 8 May (VE Day Anniversary)
European Trip                                                                                  TBC
NTD 5                                                                                              Monday 25 May
Year 10 Parents' Meeting                                                                 Monday 25 May


June 2020:
Causeway Ramble                                                                           Friday 19 June
End of School Year                                                                        Friday 26 June (12.00pm Finish)